There are two ways of adding documents in Self Service for employees to see:
Add a document to a single employee directly on their profile: Only this specific employee can see it.
Add documents in bulk: All employees can see it.
The process of removing the document depends on how it's been added.
Individually added documents
Documents that were added to the employee individually can be removed from their profile by following the steps below:
Go to the employee's profile and click the Documents tab.
Select Docs in the menu on the right.
Find the document and click it.
Click Delete.
Documents added in bulk
For documents that were added to everyone's Self Service page, follow the steps below:
Click Setup, then click Content.
Select Documents.
Expand the document group and click the name of the individual document you need to remove.
Click Edit in the top right corner.
Click Delete.
Hide documents
⚠️ Important: Documents added to Self Service cannot be hidden from view while keeping a record of them in the system.
The only options available are:
Remove the document entirely following the steps above.
Remove the employee's permission to view the Document Library menu under Self Service, which means the documents will still exists in the system for you to see them but the employees cannot access the menu.
Remove the Documents permission from all employees
To stop all employees from accessing the Document Library menu under Self Service:
Go to Setup and click Roles & Permissions.
Click the Employee role.
Click Role Permissions and then click Edit Permissions.
Search for the permission Selfservice Document.
Disable the view permission and click Save.
